top of page

How A Broken Crayon Can (Still) Color The World



Stubborn and strong people—like myself (well, I was)—have a lot of energy pursuing their dreams their way, even if they’re presented with a lot of other options in a moderate way. You could just imagine how frustrating it is when it does not go as anticipated, right? We cry. We are hurt. We feel upset. We fall into depression; and all sorts of dismissive thoughts and feelings surround our vibe.


I saw this quote 2 years ago, “Broken Crayons Still Color” and it struck me in a massive way as if God revealed Himself. I was going through a difficult time and I did not think that I have the strength to revive myself anymore… I felt like a broken crayon that failed to color God’s universe.


As humans, we’re prone to color our world (life) the way we see fit, and we get chipped every time we go ahead and shade more than the boundaries we could stretch. Hence, we feel overused and worn out. Even great artists know there’s a perimeter they cannot tint beyond the canvass.


But here’s a loving fact: no matter how crushed we are, God is the master craftsman who can melt and reconstruct us into a better piece that can produce a finer artwork. We just need to trust Him, His timing, and His purpose to make our life meaningful.


Sometimes it’s imperative to look back and recall the challenges you have successfully conquered. No matter how difficult our past may have been, it has confirmed that as long as we are alive, God will equip us to endure any test. He re-shapes us during the conflict itself, if we simply acknowledge what’s happening with humility and absolute conviction of our faith. When I wrote my first book, "I'm Wide Awake: Transformation With An Open Heart", I could not help but grieve over my shattered dreams for a moment, though I no longer feel the pain as it did during my evolution. As my wondermous Grandma once said, "Broken and restored people have the gentlest hearts, because they know not to break others.


Today, feel your battle scars and be proud you survived. Color away!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page